Back to News & PR

2022 Architects' Choice Voting now open

2022 architects choice 1 w1280h960

Architects’ Choice Award 2022

Following the recent announcement that the 2022 Brick Awards shortlist is now live, the Brick Development Association (BDA) would like to invite RIBA registered architects to choose from that shortlist, which project they feel should win the prestigious Architects’ Choice Award.

The Architects’ Choice Award is a unique element of the Brick Awards. This category is an exciting opportunity for the finalists’ peers, to appraise, assess and then vote, from and architectural point of view, that project they consider to be the most exemplary brick architecture.

The project that receives the most votes will be presented with the Architects’ Choice Award at the annual Brick Awards ceremony on Wednesday 10th November, hosted at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London.

Registered architects and architectural students can vote in the Architects’ Choice Award, as long as they have a RIBA registration number.

This hotly contested award enjoys superb credibility with previous winners including in 2019, Bureau de Change for their work on the Interlock in London and in 2021, Haverstock, for their stunning project, Lea Fields Crematorium near Gainsborough.

Votes may be cast in any combination of categories you choose, but only one vote may be cast per project, per person. Voting closes on Friday 30th of September so register to vote today.

Simply click the link below to register and cast your votes (up to 5 only) across all UK-based, architecturally led entries.


Sponsored by Ibstock Brick