Celebrating the world's greatest brick architecture and craftsmanship


Welcome to the Brick Awards. 

The Brick Awards celebrate the best examples of clay brick in our built environment. Each year the awards attract the entry of exemplary projects from leading architects, housebuilders, developers and contractors, across 17 hotly-contested categories.

It differs from many other awards schemes, in that it is free to enter, and benefits from an exceptionally well-credentialled judging panel. As such, it has established a reputation as one of the industry’s most respected and well-attended events.

Now in its 45th year, we encourage everyone who is passionate about the built environment to enter their brick projects.  

It's free to make an entry.

Just click any of the panels below to find out more.

New for this year is the "Contractors' Choice" award.

You can enter a project for the 2021 awards right now!
The 2021 Brick Awards ceremony will take place at the Royal Lancaster Hotel on the 10th November 2021.

To find out more about the Brick Awards click here to email us or ring 020 7323 7034.

Given that we were unable to run the awards in 2020 because of Covid-19, for 2021 we are allowing the submission of projects that are no more than 3 years old instead of the normal 2 years. Please talk to Terri Dicker or George Spreckley if you have any queries.

To book a table or a seat or to sponsor the Awards,contact our Events Manager, George Spreckley

Please note that we are closely following the Government's Roadmap and hoping and planning for a fantastic physical event, all details will be updated as plans are confirmed. 



Click on the tiles below to read eligibility criteria for the respective categories. Should you seek further details, please contact Terri Dicker